Cancel or modify your order
The easiest way to know if you can cancel an order or remove an item is by visiting the 'My Account' section on our website and clicking on 'My Orders'.
- Log in
- Select 'My Orders'
- Click 'Order Details' of the order you want to cancel.
- Click 'Cancel Order' from the order details section.
- Choose 'Yes' when prompted.
*We send an email confirming that your order has been canceled.
Cancel link is unavailable
If these options are no longer available to you, your order is too far along in the fulfillment process to cancel. Instead, use our online chat to reach a customer service representative for additional support.